WestCliff on Sea v Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI on Sat 19 Jun 2004 at 11.30am
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Lost

Match report A poor result on a pitch that wasnt conducive to easy scoring and required patience.

Westcliff bowlers bowled with discipline and put the ball in the right areas. Park were guilty of some poor shots and impatience and were soon in trouble at 121-5 at lunch. Zehner bowled well as did Wade. Park fell like a pack of cards after lunch losing their next 5 wickets for only 11 runs with Ryan Sammons at 11 scoring 8 of those before falling LBW.

With a small score to defend it was always a hard ask. Ryan Sammons and Leigh Davey made a great effort to get Park back in the game, Leigh with 3 wickets and Ryan 1 to reduce the homeside to 55-4. Mel Hussain attempted all he could to create a break through but Westcliff continued to score off the bad balls and sometimes indisciplined bbowling and the score was always becoming indefensible as Wade 37 no and Bridgman 33no took the willow to the leather and were worthy winners.

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Barry Hyam Caught  23 1
Mel Hussain Caught  0
Andy Churchill Caught  18
Leigh Davey Caught  30 1
Luke Baker Lbw  20
Richard Whatling Caught  17
Russell Collard Caught  0
Dhruv Joshi Bowled  0
Alan Croft Bowled  0
Andrew Berry Not Out  1
Ryan Sammons Lbw  8

WestCliff on Sea Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
E. Zehner13.0148224.003.69
J. Edwards4.02623.001.50

WestCliff on Sea Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
133 (0.0 overs)
J.Pratt ct Hyam b R Sammons Caught  12
B. McKeith LBW L Davey Lbw  19
J. Waddingham ct & b L Davey Caught  5
N.Cooper b L Davey Bowled  10
S. Bridgman Not Out  33
T.Wade Not Out  37
M. Sloman  
K. Khan  
J. Edwards  
B. Clarke  

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ryan Sammons6.0314114.002.33
Leigh Davey14.0530310.002.14
Dhruv Joshi3.401800.004.91
Mel Hussain10.043000.003.00
Andrew Berry 3.001600.005.33
Andy Churchill2.001500.007.50

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :