Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI v Wanstead on Sat 29 May 2004 at 11.30am
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Won Won by 8 wickets

Match report A good win against Wanstead in a steady team effort with a vast improvement in the field. Ramesh Gunalen striking early. Wanstead never really recovered Danny Walters 50 and Sikander 28 were the pick of the batsmen. Dhru Joshi with a fine spell of seam bowling claiming 4 for 31. Mel with a steady spell of 20 overs controlling one end allowing the attack from the other. Andrew Berry Andy Churchill and Leigh Davey all amongst the wickets
Park lost Mel early caught for 6. Barry Hyam and Andy Churchill lead Park to a commading position before Andy was caught in the gully for 25. Barry Hyam in fantastic form and Luke Baker played Park to victory in fine form with out further loss. Luke ending on a patient 31 with some fine leg side shots whilst Barry proved he can played shots all around the ground.
Park moving to a comfortable victory, the first of the season.

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 2 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Barry Hyam Not Out  83 2
Mel Hussain Caught  6
Andy Churchill Caught  25 1
Luke Baker Not Out  31
Leigh Davey   1
Ramesh Gunalan   1
Andrew Berry   1
Hussain Hamad  
Andrew Berry  
Richard Wall  
Dhruv Joshi  

Wanstead Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Wanstead Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
149 (0.0 overs)
R.Ahmed lbw R.Gunalan Lbw  2
D.Walters ct Hyam b D.Joshi Caught  50
T.Sikander ct Hyam b D.Joshi Caught  28
D.Schoombie lbw M.Hussain Lbw  7
H.Chowdry ct Berry b Berry Caught  4
M.Fayyaz ct Gunalan b m.Hussain Caught  2
P.Richardson b D.Joshi Bowled  11
A.Janjura lbw D.Joshi Lbw  0
M.Westfield Not Out  27
M.Smith ct Davey b. A.Churchill Caught  5
A.Saeed ct A. Churchill b L.Davey Caught  9

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dhruv Joshi12.053147.752.58
Ramesh Gunalan2.0019119.009.50
Leigh Davey16.2445145.002.76
Mel Hussain20.0735217.501.75
Andrew Berry 6.0011111.001.83
Andy Churchill6.04717.001.17

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :