LOUGHTON v Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 13's on Sun 17 May 2015 at 9.30am
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Lost by 38 runs

Match report Another really encouraging performance despite playing the game with only 10 players.

GPR won the toss and decided to field

Having put Loughton in to bat, GPR restricted Loughton to 81-2 in the first 18 overs; with two wickets in an over for Matthew Hogg. However, from that moment onwards, Loughton's Bilaal Anwar took over, hitting a superb hundred; eventually falling to an excellent caught and bowled by Tom Grannell for 105 runs.

In reply GPR lost the early wickets of Tom Grannell and Alex Toft and were 19-2 after 5 overs. Thereafter, Henry Phillips (51 retired not out) and Arun Bhargava (69 not out) both batted with excellent technic and temperament, establishing an upbeaten partnership of 130 runs before Harry retired hurt.

Whilst falling 38 runs short of the target the team played with great spirit and ability and there were many positives to take from the game.

Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
7nb 17w 16b 3lb 
for 5 wickets
219 (30.0 overs)
Osman Chowdrey ct  Matthew Hogg 28
Zain Latif ct  Matthew Hogg 13
Bilaal Anwar ct  Tom Grannell 105
Uzair Ahmad Run out  23
Essam Aslam Not Out  6
Isaac Jacobs Run out  1
Sam Copeman Not Out  0
Thomas Smith  
James Greatorex  
Ben Hamid  
Baxtor Garrod  

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 13's Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Harry Phillips6.002600.004.33
Alex Toft6.003200.005.33
Matthew Hogg6.0037218.506.17
Arun Bhargava6.004200.007.00
Samuel Little5.004900.009.80
Tom Grannell1.0014114.0014.00

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 13's Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
3nb 11w 21b 1lb 
for 2 wickets

(30.0 overs)
Tom Grannell lbw  Osman Chowdrey 13 2
Alex Toft ct  Zain Latif 4
Harry Phillips Retired Not Out  51
Arun Bhargava Not Out  69 1
Samuel Little Not Out  8
Charlie Watts  
Matthew Hogg  
Eshan Chopra  
Adam Hogg  
Henry Sessions  
Zain Kunwar  


Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Zain Latif6.0014114.002.33
Osman Chowdrey6.0037137.006.17
Bilaal Anwar6.002600.004.33
Thomas Smith1.00900.009.00
Baxtor Garrod1.00700.007.00
Uzair Ahmad4.002500.006.25
Ben Hamid1.00400.004.00
Essam Aslam2.001700.008.50
James Greatorex1.00300.003.00
Sam Copeman1.00700.007.00

  • Umpire :
    Steve Foster
  • Scorer :
    Ray Toft