Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 4th XI v HORNCHURCH on Sat 09 Jul 2005 at 1.30pm
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Lost 6 wickets

Match report A disappointing loss for Gidea Park against local rivals Hornchurch, whose opening bowkling attack of Renny and DuPloy ripped the heart out of the home side's batting. DuPloy took four wickets and Renny two before a valiant fightback took shape, thanks largely to a superb innings from Adam Locke whose unbeaten 69 was both a credit to him, and a saving grace for Park Skipper Chris Webber who had been expecting the worse when the score had been just 31 for 6. Later, Durvinder Bhogal added a forceful 54 including eleven fours. He was last man out as Park closed on a respectable 183.
Hornchurch's response was spearheaded by Mark Ede who compiled 61 not out, whilst DuPloy bashed a quickfire 51to finish the contest. Jenner, Locke, Bhogal and Dave Stuckey each picked up a wicket, but the fielding was never tight, and a total of 39 extras certainly aided the away side.
On reflection, it was disappointing not to take more from a game in which we had fought back in admirably. However, the result was a fair one and a haul of 7 points was a good effort given the early batting wobble.

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 4th XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Steve McCormack Caught  14
Peter Collier Caught  4
Peter Thain Bowled  1
Chris Webber Caught  0
Russell Helim Bowled  5
Andy Jenner Bowled  0
Adam Locke Not Out  69
John Windebank Caught  15
Louis Stuckey Caught  13
Dave Stuckey Caught  0 1
Durvinder Bhogal Caught  54 1
Selected member not found  
Selected member not found  
Selected member not found  


Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
184 (0.0 overs)

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 4th XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Louis Stuckey8.024100.005.13
Andy Jenner10.0225125.002.50
Adam Locke 7.0031131.004.43
Durvinder Bhogal7.0030130.004.29
Dave Stuckey4.0036136.009.00
Peter Thain0.30900.0018.00