Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 9's v Ardleigh Green on Sun 17 May 2015 at 09:30
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Won by 47 runs

Match report GPRCC U9 started their second game of the season at home on a bright but breezy morning. Ardleigh Green won the toss and elected to bowl first.

GPRCC started steadily, choosing to protect their wickets carefully and build runs steadily with significant contributions from Tom Young (17), Dominic Wilson (15), Harriet Seager (7) and Dylan Ueckermann (6).

Ardleigh Green responded well when batting and wickets were hard to come by. GPRCC fielded well, with Clayton Connolly playing a key role behind the stumps. Maiden overs from Tom Young and Matthew Hubbuck with James Radden's two maiden overs and a wicket helped GPRCC to a well fought win.

The game included a number of notable GPRCC firsts that must be recognised: Harriet Seager's first game (7), Dominic Wilson's first four (15), Zaraar Kunwar's first four (4), Matthew Hubbuck's first wicket and Thomas Oldland's first wicket. Well done to everyone and thanks to Ardleigh Green for a great game.

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 9's Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
6nb 21w 1b  
for 3 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Thomas Young Not Out  17 3
Matthew Hubbuck Not Out  2
James Radden Not Out  3
Dominic Wilson Not Out  15 3
Dylan Ueckermann Not Out  6
Harriet Seager Not Out  7
Zaraar Kunwar Not Out  4 1
Clayton Connolly Not Out  0
Thomas Oldland Not Out  1
A.N. Other  

Ardleigh Green Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Ardleigh Green Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 20w 5b  
for 6 wickets
248 (0.0 overs)

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Under 9's Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Thomas Young2.01212.001.00
Matthew Hubbuck3.01616.002.00
James Radden3.02212.000.67
Dominic Wilson2.00800.004.00
Dylan Ueckermann2.00500.002.50
Harriet Seager2.001600.008.00
Zaraar Kunwar2.00515.002.50
Clayton Connolly2.001500.007.50
Thomas Oldland2.0014114.007.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Wendy Radden