HAINAULT & CLAYHALL v Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI on Sat 08 May 2010 at 12.30PM
Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Lost by 67 runs

Match report Gidea Park and Romford lost their opening league game in a rain affected match against Hainualt.
Winning the toss and fielding Park got off to the best possible start with Greenidge taking the wicket of Shah with the first ball of the game. Two more quick wickets left Hainault 39-3 but a 4th wicket stand off 122 set them up to finish with a total of 230-8.
Due to the rain, Parks innings was reduced to 35 overs and were given a total of 194 to chase. Due to the equation used for rain affected games this meant that Park had to score at 5.54 runs per over despite Hainault only scoring at 4.79.
Park got of to a steady start, but lost wickets regularly chasing an ever increasing run rate. They were eventually bowled out for 163 in the 33rd over.

Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
230 (0.0 overs)
I Shah ct  Greenidge 0
Y Patel ct  Kulasena 42
M Ishmael ct  Khan 17
I Kadeer lbw  Greenidge 8
B Akram ct  Khan 123
A Dakri b  Kulasena 0
I Patel ct  Kulasena 16
J Evans b  Churchill 1
R Hurst Not Out  2
B Makodia Not Out  2
J French  

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Carl Greenidge10.0124212.002.40
Ejaz Khan9.0042221.004.67
Jamie Porter3.002300.007.67
Andy Churchill9.0034134.003.78
Naveed Zaigham10.004400.004.40
Brian Kulasena7.0058319.338.29

Gidea Park & Romford Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Chris Collier b  Akram 60
Babel Hasibul Hoq st  Makodia 2 1
Baber Choudhary Run out  13 1
Muazzam Ali b  Akram 28
Brian Kulasena ct  Akram 16 1
Andy Churchill ct  Hurst 3 1
Carl Greenidge lbw  Akram 0 1
Jamal Francis ct  Hurst 3
Ejaz Khan Not Out  16
Jamie Porter ct  Shah 1
Naveed Zaigham b  Shah 2


Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M Ishmael7.021800.002.57
B Makodia4.0120120.005.00
I Kadeer5.002500.005.00
I Shah5.101628.003.10
R Hurst7.0040220.005.71
B Akram5.0043410.758.60

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Pat Stephenson